University Occupational Therapy Practice Education Staff

For more information about occupational therapy practice education options, possibilities, or other specific queries - please contact your local university fieldwork education coordinator(s) below...

ACU

Australian Catholic University

– Brisbane

Wendy Stevens

Lecturer

Wendy.Stevens@acu.edu.au

Telephone 07 3861 6068 

BU

Bond University

– Gold Coast

Tawanda Machingura

Assistant Professor

tmaching@bond.edu.au

Telephone 07 5595 0176

CQU

Central Queensland University

– Bundaberg & Rockhampton

Claudia Bielenberg

Professional Education Manager

c.bielenberg@cqu.edu.au

Telephone 07 4150 7151

GU

Griffith University

– Gold Coast

Jacqui Broadbridge

Lecturer (Practice Education)

occthy.praced@griffith.edu.au

Telephone 07 5552 9594 or 07 5552 8129

JCU

James Cook University

– Townsville

Kerry Garbutt

Karen Salata

OT Practice Education Coordinators

kerry.garbutt@jcu.edu.au

Karen.Salata@jcu.edu.au

Telephone 07 4781 6777 Mobile 0428 622 497

SCU

Southern Cross University

– Gold Coast

Maggie Scorey

Professional Experience Lecturer – Occupational Therapy

maggie.scorey@scu.edu.au

Mobile 0417 344 104

UQ

University of Queensland

– Brisbane

 

Anne-Maree Caine

Clinical Education Liaison Manager

a.caine@uq.edu.au

Telephone 07 3365 8206

Mobile 0434 078 993

ceu.shrs@uq.edu.au

 

Wendy Hood

Clinical Education Liaison Manager

w.hood@uq.edu.au

Telephone 07 3365 4518

Mobile 0421 097 995

Telephone 07 3365 4516

 

USC

University of the Sunshine Coast 

– Sunshine Coast

Penny Taylor

OT Practice Education Coordinator

ptaylor1@usc.edu.au

Telephone 07 5456 5096 Mobile 0457 704 204